Fourteen: What Makes a Viral Video?

anabaptistly

As I got my stuff ready for a road trip to Winnipeg I was reminded of this TED talk I watched a few weeks ago.

Kevin Allocca is the trends manager at YouTube and gave this compelling talk about what makes a viral video.  In light of Kony 2012 and the debate it has sparked, I figured this would be of interest.  It’s 7 minutes, which is a bit longer than I normally post yet well worth your time.   If you are interested in what makes a video go viral take a look. 

In the name of viral videos, my two favorite viral videos are embedded below.

Which are your favorite viral videos?

View original post

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. metaretriever
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 13:54:06

    they will define the ”entertainment” of the future…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

