Cd covers

Here’s a few CD covers I designed for my friends band! Some feedback on the overall designs, colors and composition would be appreciated!

put these together in a few hours a few nights ago. They aren’t that great or anything nor are they finished, i still have to do the backs and spines. (I hate doing spines, so tedious).

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. helpfulannalisa
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 18:19:31

    at first glance…if I could only have one off the shelf to buy…it would be 2, that’s the one that I want to pick it up and have a listen.

    Reply

  2. JessAnge
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 18:57:44

    These are off to a good start; they tell me the band’s sound is colorful, maybe funky, and fun. Of course, if that’s not what they sound like, then that’s an issue, lol. I think the colors on the lettering for the Simple is Good cover needs some tweaking, and the alignment on the first two is a bit off when it comes to that center icon [logo?]. I think my favorite of the batch would be the Arc of Space cover, though I think the letters’ colors need work too, and maybe the Arc of Space line could be moved up closer to the middle, just under the bubbles.

    Not bad though for a quick job!

    Reply

    • rossfinn
      Mar 08, 2012 @ 23:23:15

      Yes, they’re a funk band, that’s what i was going for! Glad you noticed. I completely agree with the color of the lettering on the first one, it’s a bit bland, the first one is meant to be aligned wrong, I was going for a sketched up look, the second one, I’m only after noticing the alignment is off! Yes, the centre icon is their logo. The arc of space is my least favorite for the sheer fact that the font isn’t great and I really don’t like the effect i have on it, going to redesign that one!

      Thanks for your input, it’s appreciated!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

