100 followers, so about me…

So I hit the hundred follower mark there a few minutes ago. Not much at all but I appreciate that a hundred people are interested in what I’m interested in so thank you. At this stage I should probably let you guys have more of an insight into my life. So here it goes.

I’m quite the opinionated young lad, especially when it comes to freedom of information. I believe that information should be free for everyone to access at all times. It allows for people to develop and educate themselves in more ways than people realize. I’m such a strong advocate of free information, so much so that I would literally die for it. Being only nineteen years old I don’t have much experience in regards to life and how the world works but I do like to teach myself on how these systems work. One of my main goals is merely to just understand how and where humanity is going, also how it came into existence. When I say “came into existence” I don’t mean “where did humanity come from?” I’m talking about how society itself formed and how humans begins to work together to create communities that aren’t primal, beastial or animalistic, well some say humans are, which can be true in some regards, more on that another time. As an anti-theist I have no affiliations with religion or any kind of deity, higher beings or otherwise, I’m a man of science.

Currently I’m studying digital media, in my free time I study various forms of programming and the architecture of technology, also a bit of HCI/ID on the side. I enjoy educating myself, education is evolution through my eyes. In regards to digital media I completely and inarguably enjoy it to the highest degree. I get major satisfaction from completing assignments and making things that make people smile (animations for example). I also get quite a large  sense of fulfillment out of completing assignments or making something that’s really innovative. Another small tidbit of information about myself is that i teach kids about technology once or twice a week, voluntarily, should go down a treat on a CV.

That’s really all i can say at the minute, thanks so much if you read this far down and thank you all for following, i really do appreciate it. Over the months of May, June, July and August, if any of you need a 3D modeler, graphic designer, web developer or anything that relates to digital media done, just leave me a message, I’ll be more than happy to do it free of charge!

Thanks guys!

-innfoinno

Ross Finn.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jude
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 09:05:35

    Good for you – 100 followers Ross! Hope to see some of your animation work posted one day.

    Reply

  2. LuckysRevenge
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 14:19:29

    Congrats on 100 followers! And I agree with you there on information being free. Plus the creator of Minecraft just spoke out about file sharing, saying that people could copy and download your game a trillion times and you wouldn’t lose a single cent. Because the people that are going to buy your game will buy it, the others they’ll just delete it and not buy.

    Pretty awesome sounding stuff! I’d like to see what you can come up with 🙂

    Reply

  3. TechChucker
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 14:38:53

    I saw you “Liked” one of my posts so I thought I’d check it out. I enjoyed this post. I work in IT and enjoy working with those who enjoy learning technology. Keep it up.

    Reply

  4. naqashbukhari
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 10:16:41

    Congrats Ross. 100 followers reached awesome.

    Reply

  5. Single Steps Learning
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 10:50:38

    Hi there…similar to the last comment left…saw you ‘liked’ our post so clicked through to your blog. Interesting post from you. In regards to how society formed and creation of communities, have you read any of the ‘spiral dynamics’ information? It may be of interest to you. 🙂

    Reply

  6. MS Dosser
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 20:59:02

    thanks for the like on my post, cool blog page btw… oh one more thing i edited my post so your like disappeared, any chance you could re-like it? 😀

    Reply

  7. Coming East
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 04:37:33

    I might need your help, Ross, if I understood what you do. LOL. You are probably the youngest visitor to my blog, and it’s refreshing to see how blogging can connect people from all over and from different generations.

    Reply

  8. narf77
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 19:47:07

    Hi Ross and thanks for liking my post on Serendipity Farm in Tasmania Australia. The only thing that I have had to do with 3D modeling is working with AutoCad in our Diploma of Horticulture and if you work with that on a daily basis KUDOS! Go ahead with your megalomaniac tendencies…have a crack at being the U.K. Prime Minister, you would be surprised how many people would vote for you because they are sick to death of the political choices on offer…a nice young megalomaniac with no prior form would be a refreshing change…in fact…come to Australia! You could take over from our Prime Minister and have a nice holiday in the package. I would vote for you and I dare say most of Tasmania would…perhaps we need to start a “Vote for Ross” campaign…although that does sound a whole lot like an episode of “Friends” doesn’t it? :o) Cheers for liking my post…good luck with your life and with finding out about society and who and what we humans actually are. I discovered Fibonacci numbers, Phi and “The golden rule” yesterday and will be running a tangent lateral line from the side of my usual research to take a look at it all. Despite being a mathophobic I am forcing myself to look at it because it feels like a deep fundamental truth and something ancient and primal and a good place to hunt for society and the meaning of life (which as we all know is “42” thanks to The Hitchhikers Guide to the Universe” but is it a Fibonacci number?). Have a great day and remember…when you get sick of Ireland AUSTRALIA NEEDS YOU :o)

    Reply

  9. elenacaravela
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 21:04:51

    Congrats on the 100

    Reply

  10. arvinbadiola
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 11:09:55

    hi! thanks for the like. after a few minutes of thinking, yeah i decided to follow your blog. it will be good to see posts from someone who can actually express himself in words, not just pictures. pictures are fine, in fact i follow a number of photography blogs but i also love reading. and i love reading posts of people talking about their experiences and the things in their minds. they give me a rest from all the software development literature i have to dabble with almost every single day. i wish you a great time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

